IntheBullseye.com  

Go Back   IntheBullseye.com > Not Quite ...In the Bullseye > Feedback and Updates

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2009, 07:33 PM
Keith Keith is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,237
Default Firefox Users?

Anyone out there use Firefox?

Steph sent me an email about something she encountered when trying to link into the site:

Quote:
Content Encoding Error

The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because it uses an invalid or unsupported form of compression.

The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because it uses an invalid or unsupported form of compression.

* Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem.
Anyone getting similar messages?

We get 10-15% or so of our traffic from Firefox browsers, so if any of you come across something like this, please let me know.

Oh, and if you have an idea on what to do to fix it, I'd be all ears, too.
__________________
Support ...IntheBullseye.com and follow us on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2009, 08:07 PM
papabear papabear is offline
Regular Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 838
Default

I've never had a problem with this site using Firefox. I'm sure I've linked to it several times as well. I have zero idea how to fix it.
__________________
"Well, at least our players kept their helmets on, so that showed some intelligence"-BobMcNair
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2009, 10:28 PM
popanot popanot is offline
Pro Bowler
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,916
Default

Seems like a problem with Firefox 3. You may want to ask her to clear her cache and/or try the Ctrl-F5 trick to see if that fixes it.

http://support.mozilla.com/tiki-view...8187&forumId=1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2009, 10:37 PM
papabear papabear is offline
Regular Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 838
Default

I just upgraded this computer to firefox 3...I'll let you know if I run into problems.
__________________
"Well, at least our players kept their helmets on, so that showed some intelligence"-BobMcNair
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2009, 04:14 AM
dadmg dadmg is offline
Veteran Depth
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Spearfish, SD
Posts: 203
Default

I've been on Firefox 3 for awhile and haven't run into any problems here.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2009, 11:48 AM
jppaul jppaul is offline
Regular Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith View Post
Anyone out there use Firefox?

Steph sent me an email about something she encountered when trying to link into the site:



Anyone getting similar messages?

We get 10-15% or so of our traffic from Firefox browsers, so if any of you come across something like this, please let me know.

Oh, and if you have an idea on what to do to fix it, I'd be all ears, too.
I am using firefox and I have no problems
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-27-2009, 02:41 PM
HPF Bob HPF Bob is offline
All-Pro
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 3,563
Default

I have both Firefox and IE and home and office. I've yet to experience a problem with the site on either browser, although I'm not using the latest browser for either one.

Keith, it is probably a good idea to have both browsers on your pc so you can check how the site looks/functions on each. It's what I do with AstrosDaily. There are subtle differences that can drive you crazy, particularly on the html level (Firefox is more forgiving than IE about the sequencing of commands, for example).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.