Quote:
Originally Posted by WMH
Schaub said this morning that the staff told him thru his headset to slow down & run the clock down to the two minute warning. He later said that from the Texan's coaches view point, they saw that the Indy defender was down, out of bounds, which they interpet that they are both out of bounds. Either way, we need to hang on to the damn ball, as it should not have come to that.
|
So it sounds like the answer is "yes, we did see the replay, but we didn't know the rules well enough to know this was a possible fumble." Outstanding.
Further, we've all seen plays get overturned on review that left us scratching our heads. Even if you think you're right, why let it get to that?