View Single Post
  #39  
Old 09-23-2009, 10:46 AM
papabear papabear is offline
Regular Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 838
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fonz the Boss View Post
Similarly, when you catch a ball in the end zone and establish possession then that should end that play.... Thats why the play wasnt overruled.
In the endzone the rule is that the WR has to maintain possession through contact with the ground.His knee had already hit the ground but in the endzone you have to have possession all the way to the ground...a knee isn't enough in other words. The contact with the ground stipulation was fulfilled when Jacoby landed on the DB. He lost the ball after he "bounced" off the DB and went to the ground a second time.
__________________
"Well, at least our players kept their helmets on, so that showed some intelligence"-BobMcNair
Reply With Quote